Yo La Tengo Announce New EP – Sleepless Night


The American indie rock band Yo La Tengo have announced a new Ep titled Sleepless Night. The new EP will be released on October 9th and includes one single and five covers. Also, the band released The Byrds‘ cover Wasn’t Born to Follow.

The record is mostly covers, with songs by The Byrds, The Delmore Brothers, Bob Dylan, Ronnie Lane, and The Flying Machine, plus Yo La Tengo original single Bleeding.

Speaking of the new EP, the band said:

Yo La Tengo’s ‘Sleepless Night’ EP available on 10/9. New song “Bleeding” & covers of Bob Dylan, Delmore Brothers, The Byrds and more. Songs chosen in collaboration with Yoshitomo Nara for his retrospective exhibition at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA).

You can listen The Byrds‘ cover below.

You can check the track-list below.

01 Blues Stay Away (The Delmore Brothers cover)
02 Wasn’t Born to Follow (The Byrds cover)
03 Roll On Babe (Ronnie Lane cover)
04 It Takes a Lot to Laugh (Bob Dylan cover)
05 Bleeding
06 Smile a Little Smile for Me (Flying Machine cover)

You can listen Yo La Tengo’s latest album titled We Have Amnesia Sometimes which was released on July 17,2020 below.

About Salih Metin 604 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)indieheads.net