Tim Burgess Announces New EP – Ascent Of The Ascended


The English indie rock band The Charlatans front-man Tim Burgess has announced a new EP titled Ascent Of The Ascended. The upcoming new EP includes six tracks and will arrive on November 27.

Speaking of the EP, Burgess said;

There was an energy that came from recording the album with such a brilliant band – I didn’t want it to end. I wanted to record a bit of a magnum opus, which is where Ascent of the Ascended came in. I’d always wanted to work with Charles Hayward from This Heat, so we have him a ring and he said yeah. With Yours. To Be being almost like an instant feeling you get in a moment, very rarely in your life – the two songs are so different but they somehow complement each other. So an EP was the perfect idea.

Also, he released the lead single titled “Yours. To Be” from new upcoming EP. You can listen it below.

You can check Ascent Of The Ascended tracklist below.

1. ‘The Ascent Of The Ascended’
2. ‘Yours. To Be’
3. ‘Laurie’ (Paste Session)
4. ‘The Mall’ (Paste Session)
5. ‘The Only One I Know’ (Paste Session)
6. ‘Undertow’ (Paste Session)

About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)indieheads.net