The Kinks Releases New Songs

The English rock band The Kinks has announced that they are working on a new album. Drummer Mick Avery, Ray Davies and his brother Dave Davies have announced the new album in an interview with Channel 4. The band reunited in 2018 to make new songs. Ray Davies has talked about the process like that:

The trouble is, the two remaining members, my brother Dave and Mick, never got along very well. But I’ve made that work in the studio and it’s fired me up to make them play harder, and with fire.

The band’s last studio album Phobia which includes 17 songs was released in 1993. You can listen album below.

About Fatih Metin 305 Articles
Hi! I'm Fatih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)