St. Vincent Shares Details New Album Daddy’s Home With Lead Single


The American indie rock singer and songwriter St. Vincent has started sharing the first official details from her new album, which we have been waiting for a while. The album, titled Daddy’s Home, will consist of 11 tracks and will be released on May 14th under the label Loma Vista Recordings. Also, she released the lead single called Pay Your Way in Pain from upcoming album. It’s arrived with music video.

Daddy’s Home was produced by St. Vincent and the American musician Jack Antonoff. As the musician stated in the press release, the album will be a very personal album, as it will be an album that also emphasizes her relationship with her father.

You can watch it below.

You can check album tracklist and artwork below.

Daddy’s Home:

01 Pay Your Way in Pain
02 Down and Out Downtown
03 Daddy’s Home
04 Live in the Dream
05 The Melting of the Sun
06 The Laughing Man
07 Down
08 Somebody Like Me
09 My Baby Wants a Baby
10 …At the Holiday Party
11 Candy Darling


About Salih Metin 604 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)