St. Vincent performed “Pay Your Way In Pain” and “The Melting of the Sun” on SNL


St. Vincent appeared on the “Saturday Night Live” which is an American late-night live television sketch comedy and variety show. St. Vincent performed two singles which are Pay Your Way In Pain and The Melting of the Sun. They are the only released singles so far from the new album Daddy’s Home.

You can watch performance video below.

The album will be released on May 14th by Loma Vista. According to a press release, Annie Clark, began writing these songs in 2019 after her father was released from prison (has been in prison since 2010 for fraud).. The songs on the album are said to have been inspired by an old record that St. Vincent was listening to with her father.

You can watch the music video for “Pay Your Way In Pain” below.

You can watch the new album trailer footage below.

■ The track-list of Daddy’s Home

01 Pay Your Way in Pain
02 Down and Out Downtown
03 Daddy’s Home
04 Live in the Dream
05 The Melting of the Sun
06 The Laughing Man
07 Down
08 Somebody Like Me
09 My Baby Wants a Baby
10… At the Holiday Party
11 Candy Darling

About Jonas Smith 527 Articles
Hi! I'm Jonas, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)