Sons of Kemet Announce New Album – Black to the Future

The British jazz band Sons of Kemet have announced a new album titled Black to the Future. The album is a follow-up to the band’s album Your Queen Is a Reptile released in 2018. The new album will be released on May 14th via Impulse Records. The band not only delivered this exciting news, but also released the lead single from the album. It is called Hustle.

“Hustle” is a collaboration between Sons of Kemet and British musician Kojey Radical. Also included in the back vocals of the track is Lianne La Havas. Also, the band share music video for “Hustle”. You can watch it below.

You can check album tracklist and artwork below.

Black to the Future:

01 Field Negus [ft. Joshua Idehen]
02 Pick Up Your Burning Cross [ft. Moor Mother and Angel Bat Dawid]
03 Think 
04 Hustle [ft. Kojey Radical]
05 For the Culture [ft. D Double E]
06 To Never Forget the Source
07 In Remembrance of Those Fallen
08 Let the Circle Be Unbroken
09 Envision Yourself Levitating
10 Throughout the Madness, Stay Strong
11 Black [ft. Joshua Idehen]


About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)