Sofi Tukker Announces New Album And Releases A New Single

The American musical duo Sofi Tukker have announced the upcoming new album titled RIP Shame pt. 1. The album will be released on September 20. The duo released the GRAMMY- nominated debut album , ‘ Treehouse ‘ last year. The new album includes 6 songs. The duo have released a new single titled ‘Swing‘ with the album announcement. Sofi Tukker commented about the new song like that:

This song always felt like an epic battle song. It’s more like a chant than a song, really. It’s called “Swing” because we literally swing the song after Tuck says that. We collaborated with the Brazilian poet, Chacal, and the words are about words!! Like a lot of the things we do with Chacal, part of the meaning of it is just how nonsensical it is. It’s really about how delicious and delightful and also meaningless words ultimately are.

You can listen he new single below.

The duo commented about the forthcoming album like that:

We have realized over the past year or two of touring that the thing we really want to offer to the world is a feeling of being in community in joy and celebration. We are living in a time when people are increasingly isolated and that’s where shame can grow and fester and ultimately kill our spirits. Our goal is to kill shame, set our spirits free, and be together! That is the common thread throughout the EP and throughout the next phase of our creations.

You can check the track-list of the album below.

  1. Swing
  2. Playa Grande (feat. Bomba Estéreo)
  3. Ringless
  4. Purple Hat
  5. Fantasy
  6. Like This
About Fatih Metin 305 Articles
Hi! I'm Fatih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)