Sigur Rós Frontman Jonsi Releases New Single – Cannibal

Jonsi - Cannibal

The Icelandic band Sigur Rós frontman Jonsi has released a new track called Cannibal with music video. The track which features guest vocals from Cocteau Twins’ Elizabeth Fraser is from upcoming new album titled Shiver. Jonsi’s second studio album will be released on the 2nd October. It includes eleven tracks.

Jonsi spoke about new track, he said:

When Sigur Rós was starting, we were always compared to Cocteau Twins and I really didn’t like that. I hated being compared to anybody. Then I got really into Cocteau Twins like two or three years ago. They’re so good. I understood the comparison then.

You can watch new track video clip below.

You can listen released songs of upcoming album below.

You can check the track-list below.

01 Exhale
02 Shiver
03 Cannibal (Ft. Liz Fraser)
04 Wildeye
05 Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom
06 Kórall
07 Salt Licorice (Ft. Robyn)
08 Hold
09 Swill
10 Grenade
11 Beautiful Boy

About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)