Phoebe Bridgers Announces New Album – Punisher and Releases New Song – Kyoto


Phoebe Bridgers who is an American indie rock musician, is making her next album move. Titled Punisher, the American songwriter’s next record will arrive on June 19 via Dead Oceans. She has released the new song titled Kyoto. Music record that shot on a green screen in Los Angeles, costs a dollar a minute. you can watch Kyoto below. Bridgers also commented like that:

This song is about impostor syndrome. About being in Japan for the first time, somewhere I’ve always wanted to go, and playing my music to people who want to hear it, feeling like I’m living someone else’s life. I dissociate when bad things happen to me, but also when good things happen. It can feel like I’m performing what I think I’m supposed to be like. I wrote this one as a ballad first, but at that point I was so sick of recording slow songs, it turned into this.

You can check the track-list of the album Punisher below.

    1. DVD Menu
    2. Garden Song
    3. Kyoto
    4. Punisher
    5. Halloween
    6. Chinese Satellite
    7. Moon Song
    8. Savior Complex
    9. ICU
    10. Graceland Too
    11. I Know the End

You can listen Kyoto below.

You can watch the video clip of the song below.

About Salih Metin 604 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)