New Order Releases a New Concert Album

The English rock band New Order will release a concert album. The band’s last album “Music Complete” was released in 2015. The new album’s title is ” ∑(No,12k,Lg,17Mif) New Order + Liam Gillick: So it goes..“. Yes, you read correctly, it’s the name of the album. The story of the name is not known yet.

∑(No,12k,Lg,17Mif) New Order + Liam Gillick: So it goes..” was recorded in collaboration with Liam Gillick at Manchester International Festival in 2017. The band created new versions of their classic songs with the help of 12-piece synthesizer orchestra. The album will be released on June 12. It includes 18 songs. You can listen live performance of the “Sub-culture” below.

The track-list of the album is below.

  • Times Change (Live at MIF)
  • Who’s Joe (Live at MIF)
  • Dream Attack (Live at MIF)
  • Disorder (Live at MIF)
  • Ultraviolence (Live at MIF)
  • In A Lonely Place (Live at MIF)
  • All Day Long (Live at MIF)
  • Shellshock (Live at MIF)
  • Guilt Is A Useless Emotion (Live at MIF)
  • Subculture (Live at MIF)
  • Bizarre Love Triangle (Live at MIF)
  • Vanishing Point (Live at MIF)
  • Plastic (Live at MIF)
  • Your Silent Face (Live at MIF)
  • Decades (Live at MIF)
  • Elegia (Live at MIF)
  • Heart & Soul (Live at MIF)
  • Behind Closed Doors (Live at MIF)
About Fatih Metin 306 Articles
Hi! I'm Fatih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.