New Indie Albums September 2020


September 11th

Doves – The Universal Want

The British indie rock band Doves will release a new album titled The Universal Want on September 11th. Their fifth studio album includes twelve new tracks.

Delta Spirit – What Is There

The American indie rock band Delta Spirit will unleash a new album called What Is There on September 11th. The upcoming effort contains eleven new tracks.

Matt Costa – Yellow Coat

The American indie rock musician Matt Costa will release his brand new full-length album titled Yellow Coat on September 11th. The album is set to feature 12 tracks.

Everything Everything – Re-Animator

The English indie rock band Everything Everything will drop a studio album titled Re-Animator on September 11th. It includes eleven new tracks.

September 16th

Sinead O’Brien – Drowning In Blessings

The Irish indie musician Sinead O’Brien will share debut album titled Drowning In Blessings on September 16th.

September 18th

Cults – Host

The American indie pop band Cults will release their fourth studio album on September 18th. The upcoming album is titled Host and includes twelve new tracks.

Deradoorian – Find the Sun

The American indie pop musician Deradoorian will release a new album titled Find the Sun. It is due out September 18th and includes ten new tracks.

September 25th

Will Butler – Generations

Will Butler is an American multi-instrumentalist and composer who is a core member of the indie rock band Arcade Fire. He is going to drop a new solo album titled Generations on September 25th. The second solo album includes ten new songs.

IDLES – Ultra Mono

The British rock band IDLES will unveil a new album titled Ultra Mono on September 25th. The band’s third studio album includes twelve new songs.

Public Enemy – What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down?

The American hip hop group Public Enemy will release a new album titled What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down?. Their seventh studio album includes seventeen new tracks.

Sufjan Stevens – The Ascension

The American indie singer-songwriter Sufjan Stevens will share his eighth studio album titled The Ascension on September 25th. It includes fifteen new songs.

Hanna Järver – Tusen täta lögner in

Swedish electro-pop musician and producer Hanna Järver will drop a new album titled Tusen täta lögner in.

Thurston Moore – By The Fire

The American alternative rock musician Thurston Moore will unleash his seventh solo album titled By The Fire. The new album includes nine songs.

Sylvan Esso – Free Love

The American indie pop band Sylvan Esso will release a new album titled Free Love. The third studio album is out on September 25th. It is set to feature ten tracks.

Katthem – Vackra Lögnerskor

The Swedish indie punk band Katthem will unveil their debut album titled Vackra Lögnerskor. It includes ten new songs.

Yves Jarvis – Sundry Rock Song Stock

The Canadian indie pop musician Yves Jarvis will share his third album titled Sundry Rock Song Stock on September 25th. The upcoming effort contains ten new tracks.

About Salih Metin 604 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)