New Indie Albums October 2020


October 2th

Death Valley Girls – Under The Spell Of Joy

The American alternative rock band Death Valley Girls have will release a new album titled Under The Spell Of Joy. It features eleven new tracks.

Jónsi – Shiver

The Icelandic band Sigur Rós frontman Jonsi will unleash a new album titled Shiver on October 2.  His second studio album features eleven tracks.

Lany – Mama’s Boy

The American alternative rock band Lany will share a new album titled Mama’s Boy. Their third studio album includes fourteen tracks.

Rilo Kiley – Reissue

The American indie rock band Rilo Kiley have came with debut album titled Reissue. Back in 1999, Rilo Kiley self-released their self-titled debut record. Now, that album is being reissued for the first time in over 20 years, coming to vinyl and digital storefronts/streaming services on October 2.

Shmair – Shamir

The American indie rock musician Shamir will drop his self titled 7th album. He released four tracks from upcoming album so far.

October 9th

Yo La Tengo – Sleepless Night

The American indie rock band Yo La Tengo will release a new Ep titled Sleepless Night on October 9. The new EP includes one single and five covers. The record is mostly covers, with songs by The ByrdsThe Delmore BrothersBob DylanRonnie Lane, and The Flying Machine, plus Yo La Tengo original single Bleeding.

Future Islands – As Long As You Are

The synth-pop band Future Islands will share As Long as You Are on October 9. Their sixth studio album includes eleven new tracks.

Travis – 10 Songs

The Scottish rock band Travis will unleash a new album titled 10 Songs after four years of break.

Lucia & The Best Boys – The State Of Things

The indie music band Lucia & The Best Boys will drop a new EP  titled The State Of Things. They shared two singles called Let Go and Perfectly Untrue. 

October 16th

Matt Berninger – Serpentine Prison

The American indie rock band The National’s front-man Matt Berninger will release a new album titled Serpentine Prison. His debut solo album is set to feature sixteen tracks.

Beabadoobee – Fake It Flowers

The Filipino-born British singer-songwriter Beabadoobee will release her debut album titled Fake It Flowers. The upcoming album  set to feature thirteen tracks. She has released four songs from new album.

Kevin Morby – Sundowner

The American musician, singer and songwriter Kevin Morby  will share his sixth full-length album titled Sundowner. Three tracks have been shared from the upcoming EP so far.

The Resistance Revival Chorus – This Joy

The Resistance Revival Chorus is a collective of more than 60 women and non-binary singers, are going to drop a new debut album titled  This Joy on October 16th.They released  the title track with music video.

October 23th

Laura Veirs – My Echo

The American singer-songwriter Laura Veirs will release a new album titled My Echo on October 23th. The eleventh studio album includes ten new tracks.

Beastie Boys — Beastie Boys music

The American hip hop and alternative rock band Beastie Boys will share a new album Beastie Boys Music . The album consists of 20 most popular songs of the band. It will include all of the albums released until 2012, when Adam Yauch passed away.

Wallows – Remote

The American alternative rock band Wallows will drop new EP titled Remoteon October 23th. It set to feature six songs. Also, they released the EP’s lead single called Nobody Gets Me (Like You) with an accompanying music video.

Boy Pablo – Wachito Rico

The Norwegian singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Boy Pablo will unleash his debut studio album titled Wachito Rico on October 23th. It includes thirteen new tracks.

Plants and Animals – The Jungle

The Canadian indie rock band Plants and Animals will release a new album after four years of break. Their fifth studio album is titled The Jungle. It features eight new songs.

October 30th

Ane Brun – After the great storm

The Norwegian singer and songwriter Ane Brun has will drop a new album on October 30th ,  her first of original material since 2015’s acclaimed When I’m Free. The upcoming album titled After The Great Storm.

Elvis Costello – Hey Clockface

The English post-punk singer-songwriter Elvis Costello will share a new album titled Hey Clockface on October 30th. It includes fourteen tracks. Elvis states that the album’s 9 tracks have been recorded in 2 days.


About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)