Neil Young Releases A “Lost” Album – Homegrown


The Canadian singer-songwriter Neil Young has released new developments regarding the “lost” album titled Homegrown. The lost album was recorded between June 1974 and January 1975 with a studio group consisting of Levon Helm, Ben Keith, Karl T. Himmel, Tim Drummond, Stan Szelest and Robbie Robertson. Neil Young commented about the new album like that:

Hi Hoping you’re all holding up & still showing up music is medicine for the soul Look after it

Recorded the day it was written on broken arrow ranch with a group of great musicians

You can listen it below.

You can check the track-list below.

Side A

  1. Separate Ways
  2. Try
  3. Mexico
  4. Love is a Rose
  5. Homegrown
  6. Florida
  7. Kansas

Side B

  1. We Don’t Smoke It No More
  2. White Line
  3. Vacancy
  4. Little Wing
  5. Star of Bethlehem

About Salih Metin 604 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)