Lily Konigsberg Announces A New Compilation With Unreleased Song


The American indie rock band Palberta‘s Lily Konigsberg has announced a new compilation titled The Best of Lily Konigsberg Right Now. It will be released on May 21 via Wharf Cat. The collection includes her three EPs: 2017’s Good Time Now (a split release with Andrea Schiavelli), 2018’s 4 Picture Tear, and 2020’s It’s Just Like All the Clouds. Also, The singer released the previously unreleased song called Owe Me. She said in a statement;

I wrote ‘Owe Me’ in Petaluma on a trip with my friend Matt Norman. I knew immediately that it was one of those bangers that was gonna rock people’s worlds, but after Matt added some essential keyboard licks, it disappeared into the abyss of my computer accompanying roughly 500 other songs still stuck there.

When concept of The Best of Lily Konigsberg Right Now came together with my friend Trip Warner, I knew this should be released. With the help of Nate Amos who enhanced the beat, added the descriptive sounds, and basically just made it sound amazing, it was finally complete. For me, the lyrics to this song aren’t as important as how much collaboration and friendship can transform a banger into a BANGER. I love my friends.

You can listen it below.

You can check album tracklist and artwork below.

The Best of Lily Konigsberg Right Now:

01 Owe Me
02 To Hold It
03 Rock and Sin
04 7 Smile
05 At Best A #3
06 It’s Just Like All the Clouds
07 I Said
08 Summer in the City
09 Good Time
10 Lily’s National Anthem
11 Waterfall Snake Juice
12 Talk to Me w/ Birds
13 Roses
14 North Porsche
15 I Don’t Like the Name
16 Big Tall Grass
17 Opening the Day


About Salih Metin 604 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)