Laura Veirs Announce New Album – My Echo

Laura Veirs - My Echo

The American singer-songwriter Laura Veirs have released a new album titled My Echo. The eleventh studio album includes ten new tracks and will be released on October 23. She has also released the lead single called Burn Too Bright from upcoming album.

Speaking of the track, Veirs said:

My new single “Burn Too Bright” was inspired by the passing of the great NW musician and producer Richard Swift. His death got me thinking about people who seem to ‘burn too bright’ for this world. Dedicated to the many bright, artistic and heroic souls who have sadly left this plane too soon.The chalk drawing in this video was made by my friend/nanny Lori VanRavenhorst and my two kids Tenn and Oz and I just before lockdown in March. It took us 8 hours and we made it in a NE Pdx church parking lot. I’m really happy with it.

You can watch lead single music video below.

You can listen it below.

You can check the track-list below.

1. Freedom Feeling
2. Another Space And Time
3. Turquoise Walls
4. Memaloose Island
5. End Times
6. Burn Too Bright
7. Brick Layer
8. All The Things
9. I Sing To The Tall Man
10. Vapor Trails

About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)