King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Announce Remix Album With New Song


The American psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have announced a new remix album titled butterfly3001. The album features remix of Butterfly3000 tracks. It will be release January 21 via KGLW. Also, the band released two new tracks Peaches’ Neu Butterfly 3000 and the Scientist’s dub of Shanghai from upcoming new album.

You can listen to them below.

You can check the upcoming remix album’s tracklist and artwork below.

Butterfly 3001:

01 Black Hot Soup (DJ Shadow “My Own Reality” Re-Write)
02 Shanghai (Dub by the Scientist)
03 Shanghai (Deaton Chris Anthony Remix)
04 Dreams (Yu Su Instrumental Mix)
05 Blue Morpho (Donato Dozzy Remix)
06 Blue Morpho (Vril Remix)
07 Blue Morpho (Ciel’s Fluttering Dub)
08 Blue Morpho (Zandoli II remix)
09 Catching Smoke (DāM-FunK Instrumental Re-Freak)
10 Ya Love (Flaming Lips’ Fascinating Haircut Re-Do)
11 Ya Love (Geneva Jacuzzi Remix)
12 Ya Love (Héctor Oaks Playing w/ Fire Mix)
13 2.02 Killer Year (Bullant’s Fuck Mike Love Remix)
14 Yours (Fred P Journey Mix)
15 Butterfly 3000 (Terry Tracksuit Remix)
16 Neu Butterfly 3000 (Peaches Remix)
17 Catching Smoke (4am Wack Rmx by Hieroglyphic Being) *
18 Blue Morpho (Mall Grab Remix) *
19 Dreams (Peaking Lights Trancedellic Macrodosing Mix) *
20 Interior People (Confidence Man Remix) *
21 Catching Smoke (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Remix) *


About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)