Kevin Morby Announces New Album – Sundowner


The American musician, singer and songwriter Kevin Morby announced the release of his sixth full-length album. The album is titled Sundowner and will be released on October 16. He’ll kick off on a virtual tour on September 10th, performing every album in its entirety, beginning with his 2013 debut Harlem River. Tickets are available here.

Morby said

Landing back home felt jarring juxtaposed with a life full of chaos and adventure with my band on the road. But at the very least, I was happy to have — for the first time in my adulthood — a place to close the door, with no temptations other than to work on music and reflect on what I had built since I left. It was a new form of isolation, one I had never explored or expected to experience.

During that summer my isolation was given a subtle lift when Katie Crutchfield, who I had toured with the year previous, began visiting,” he added. “A musician like me, she would stay weeks at a time, living quietly beside me — our love taking shape in a quiet refuge from our lives on the road. We shared many things, including a mutual melancholy that seemed to appear every night around sunset. We began to refer to ourselves as ‘sundowners.’ Sundowner is my attempt to put the Middle American twilight — its beauty profound, though not always immediate — into sound. It is a depiction of the nervous feeling that comes with the sky’s proud announcement that another day will be soon coming to a close as the pink light recedes and the street lamps and house lights suddenly click on.

Also, Kevin Morby has released the lead single called Campfire arrived with music video. You can watch it below.

You can check the track-list below.

Sundowner Tracklist
1. Valley
2. Brother, Sister
3. Sundowner
4. Campfire
5. Wander
6. Don’t Underestimate Midwest American Sun
7. A Night at the Little Los Angeles
8. Jamie
9. Velvet Highway
10. Provisions

About Salih Metin 604 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)