Joy Division’s Album Unknown Pleasures Will Receive a Special Edition

Joy Division‘s album Unknown Pleasures will receive a special edition in connection with its 40th anniversary. It is announced by official account of @joydivision on Twitter. Unknown Pleasures is Joy Division’s debut album and was released in 1979. It includes songs such as She’s Lost Control , Shadowplay and New Dawn Fades. The special edition will be released June 14 and pressed on a ruby ​​red vinyl that will resemble the original design idea. It will also include a new Unknown Pleasures t-shirt when ordering the disc, which can be pre-ordered now. 

You can listen the remastered version of famous “She’s Lost Control” below.

And here is the album “Unknown Pleasures“.

About Fatih Metin 306 Articles
Hi! I'm Fatih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.