Jose Gonzalez Second Single “Visions” From Upcoming Album “Local Valley”


The Swedish indie folk singer-songwriter José González has announced his new album “Local Valley” after 6 years of break. It will be released on September 17th by Mute Records. So far two singles,  El Invento and Visions, from the new album are released.

González commented about the new album;

We are the apes that are starting to understand the universe and our place in it. We are changing our surroundings in an exceedingly rapid pace, so much that we’re becoming stewards of our planet whether we like it or not. As Stewart Brand said, ‘We are as gods and we have to get good at it.’ The lyrics came to me in early February 2020 just as there were more and more tweets about the possible pandemic. The topic of the song felt very timely. You can hear the birds and ambient sounds from the veranda, along with a layer of synth loops in the background.

You can listen the lead single “El Invento” below.

 “Local Valley”

01 El Invento
02 Visions
03 The Void
04 Holizons
05 Head On
06 Valle Local
07 Lasso ln
08 Lilla G
09 Swing
10 Tjomme
11 Line of Fire
12 En Stund Pa Jorden
13 Honey Honey

The singer’s previous studio album “Vestiges & Claws” was released in 2015.

About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)