Iggy Pop Announces New Album And Releases Lead Single “Free”

The American rock singer Iggy Pop has announced a new album titled Free.  It will be released on September 6 via Loma Vista.  Iggy Pop is back with a new album after three years. His last album  Post Pop Depression was released in 2016. The upcoming eighteenth studio album includes 10 news songs.  According to NME, he commented about the new album like that:

By the end of the tours following Post Pop Depression, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free.I know that’s an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need – not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free. So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen.

You can check the social media announcement of the album below.

You can check the track-list of the album below.

1. Free
2. Loves Missing
3. Sonali
4. James Bond
5. Dirty Sanchez
6. Glow In The Dark
7. Page
8. We Are The People
9. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
10. The Dawn

You can enjoy the lead single Free below.

About Fatih Metin 305 Articles
Hi! I'm Fatih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)indieheads.net