For the Throne: Music Inspired by the HBO Series Game of Thrones

The legendary HBO Series Game Of Thrones released the final episode today. In this article we are focused on the indie musicians who contributed to the soundtrack which is inspired by the television series Game of Thrones. It was released last month, on April 18, 2019. The album includes 14 songs from different bands and musicians likeMumford and Sons, The National, The Weeknd, Travis Scott,  Rosalía, SZA.. You can check the track-list below.

01. “Kingdom Of One” – Maren Morris
02. “Power Is Power” – SZA, The Weeknd & Travis Scott
03. “Nightshade” – The Lumineers
04. “Hollow Crown” – Ellie Goulding
05. “Baptize Me” – X Ambassadors feat. Jacob Banks
06. “Too Many Gods” – A$AP Rocky & Joey Bada$$
07. “Turn On Me” – The National
08. “From The Grave” – James Arthur
09. “Me Traicionaste” – ROSALÍA feat. A.CHAL
10. “When I Lie” (Remix) – Lil Peep feat. Ty Dolla $ign
11. “Love Can Kill” – Lennon Stella
12. “Wolf At Your Door” – Chloe x Halle
13. “Devil in Your Eye” – Mumford & Sons
14. “Pray (High Valyrian)” – Matt Bellamy

You can listen the album below.

And if you are still looking for some more nice songs related to Game Of Thrones, here is one more: Florence And The Machine played “Game of Thrones” song “Jenny of Oldstones” live

About Fatih Metin 305 Articles
Hi! I'm Fatih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.