Fontaines D.C. Share New Single – Televised Mind


The Irish post-punk band Fontaines D.C. have released a new single called Televised Mind from upcoming new album. The band’s second studio album is titled A Hero’s Death. It will be released on July 31. The frontman Grian Chatten commented about the track like that:

This song is about the echo chamber, and how personality gets stripped away by surrounding approval. People’s opinions get reinforced by constant agreement, and we’re robbed of our ability to feel wrong. We’re never really given the education of our own fallibility.

They’ve so far shared I Don’t Belong, A Hero’s Death and new single Televised Mind from the upcoming new album. You can listen it below.

Also, you can watch new single music video below.

You can the track-list of the new upcoming album below.

1. I Don’t Belong
2. Love Is The Main Thing
3. Televised Mind
4. A Lucid Dream
5. You Said
6. Oh Such A Spring
7. A Hero’s Death
8. Living In America
9. I Was Not Born
10. Sunny
11. No

About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)