Fontaines D.C. Announce Livestream Performance of New Album

ontaines-dc-live-at-montrose-dublin

The Irish post-punk band Fontaines D.C. announced a new album titled A Hero’s Death in May. Today, the band  announced a special album release show in support of their new album. The second studio album will be released on July 31st. The show will be filmed by Collective Dublin, captured in 2FM Radio’s studio in Montrose, Dublin, a space that is usually reserved for orchestra performances.

“A Night At Montrose, Dublin” is to air on Monday 3rd August at 8pm BST / 9pm CEST / 3pm EDT, the performance will see Fontaines D.C. perform A Hero’s Death, in its entirety, for the first time, alongside a handful of tracks from their critically acclaimed debut, Dogrel. A live Q&A with the band will also mark the occasion.

They’ve so far shared I Don’t BelongA Hero’s Death and Televised Mind from the upcoming new album. You can listen it below.

You can the track-list of the new upcoming album below.

1. I Don’t Belong
2. Love Is The Main Thing
3. Televised Mind
4. A Lucid Dream
5. You Said
6. Oh Such A Spring
7. A Hero’s Death
8. Living In America
9. I Was Not Born
10. Sunny
11. No

About Salih Metin 312 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: slhmtnn06(at)gmail.com