Everything Everything Release New Single – Violent Sun


The English indie rock band Everything Everything have released a new single called Violent Sun from forthcoming album. The fifth studio album is titled Re-Animator. It includes eleven new tracks and will be released on September 11th.

Front-man Jonathan Higgs commented on the new single:

‘Violent Sun’ is about the feeling that something terrible is approaching fast, and you want to hold on to this moment forever. It’s the last song of the night, and the last song of your life. You only have these four minutes to make it happen, so make it happen!

You can watch new single music video below.

They’ve so far shared Arch Enemy, Planets and In Birdsong from the upcoming new album. You can listen new single and songs of upcoming album.

You can check the track-list below.


01 Lost Powers
02 Big Climb
03 It Was a Monstering
04 Planets
05 Moonlight
06 Arch Enemy
07 Lord of the Trapdoor
08 Black Hyena
09 In Birdsong
10 The Actor
11 Violent Sun

About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)indieheads.net