Efterklang Is Back With A New Album After 7 Years

The Danish indie rock group Efterklang is back with a new album after 7 years. The band announced their new album Altid Sammen on social media. It will be the band’s fifth studio album which includes 9 songs. It will be released via 4AD on September 20, 2019. The band commented on Twitter that they are happy to be back!

We’re back and we love it!

Our new album ‘Altid Sammen’ will be released Sep 20 on @4AD_Official. Watch the video for first single starring Helena Christensen and learn more about the album and the Altid Sammen Tour here: https://efterklang.net/news/altid-sam

The band released the first single from forthcoming album. It is a Danish song with title “Vi er uendelig” which means “We are infinite“. A music video starring Helena Christensen and the band’s own Casper Clausen released with the new song. The band commented that:

The video is an homage to the video for Johnny Hallyday’s Le Penitentier from 1964.

You can watch the video below.

You can check the track-list of the new album Altid Sammen below.

1. Vi er uendelig
2. Supertanker
3. Uden ansigt
4. I dine øjne
5. Hænder der åbner sig
6. Verden forsvinder
7. Under broen der ligger du
8. Havet løfter sig
9. Hold mine hænder

About Fatih Metin 306 Articles
Hi! I'm Fatih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)indieheads.net

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.