Dry Cleaning Announce New Album, Share Video for New Single “Strong Feelings”

London-based post-punk band Dry Cleaning have announced the release of their debut album titled New Long Leg. It will be out on April 2 via 4AD. The band has also shared a video for their single called Strong Feelings from the new album. The video was directed by guitarist Tom Dowse. It can be viewed below, along with the tracklist and cover art for New Long Leg.

Front-woman Caroline Shaw speaks about the album in a press release:

The title is ambiguous; a new long leg could be an expensive present or a growth or a table repair. It’s not just sheer pent-up energy all the time in the way that the first two EPs were. I feel more confident with leaving gaps. it’s about secretly being in love with someone who doesn’t know it, and Brexit’s disruptive role in romantic relationships.

New Long Leg Tracklist:

1. Scratchcard Lanyard
2. Unsmart Lady
3. Strong Feelings
4. Leafy
5. Her Hippo
6. New Long Leg
7. John Wick
8. More Big Birds
9. A.L.C
10. Every Day Carry


About Salih Metin 604 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)indieheads.net