DIIV Announces A New Album Titled Deceiver

The American indie rock band DIIV have announced the upcoming new album Deceiver. The album will be released on October 4, 2019 by Captured Tracks. It is the third studio album of DIIV. The band have already released the lead single titled Skin Game. The band’s lead vocalist and guitarist Zachary Cole Smith released a statement about the new single. You can read it below.

It’s an imaginary dialogue between two characters, which could either be myself or people I know. I spent six months in several different rehab facilities at the beginning of 2017. I was living with other addicts. Being a recovering addict myself, there are a lot of questions like, “Who are we? What is this disease?” Our last record was about recovery in general, but I truthfully didn’t buy in. I decided to live in my disease instead. “Skin Game” looks at where the pain comes from. I’m looking at the personal, physical, emotional, and broader political experiences feeding into the cycle of addiction for millions of us.

You can listen the first single from the album below.

The new studio album includes 10 new songs You can check the track-list below.

01 – Horsehead
02 – Like Before You Were Born
03 – Skin Game
04 – Between Tides
05 – Taker
06 – For the Guilty
07 – The Spark
08 – Lorelai
09 – Blankenship
10 – Acheron

About Fatih Metin 306 Articles
Hi! I'm Fatih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)indieheads.net