Damon Albarn Shares New Details And Title Track From Upcoming Album


Damon Albarn, frontman of Blur and co-founder of Gorillaz, has shared the details of the upcoming album titled The Nearer the Fountain, More Pure the Stream Flows. It includes eleven new tracks and will be released on November 12 via Transgressive.

Also, the musician released the title track from the new album. You can listen it below.


Albarn first broke the news the album in 2019. When the first idea came up, there was the idea that the album would essentially be orchestral, but the project had to be canceled due to the pandemic. Previously, the musician shared his first song from the album at the Boiler Room live broadcast event.

You can check the new album tracklist and artwork below.

The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows

1. The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows
2. The Cormorant
3. Royal Morning Blue
4. Combustion
5. Daft Wader
6. Darkness To Light
7. Esja
8. The Tower Of Montevideo
9. Giraffe Trumpet Sea
10. Polaris
11. Particles


About Salih Metin 604 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)indieheads.net