Dalai Lama Shares New Album – Inner World


Dalai Lama has released a new album in honor of his 85th birthday. He turned  85 on July 6th. His debut album is titled Inner World. It includes 11 tracks. It is the first time a Dalai Lama has released recorded music. You can listen new album below.

Inner World Track List

  1. “The Buddha”
  2. “One Of My Favourite Prayers”
  3. “Compassion”
  4. “Courage”
  5. “Ama La”
  6. “Healing”
  7. “Wisdom”
  8. “Purification”
  9. “Protection”
  10. “Children”
  11. “Humanity”

Dalai Lama fled to India, where he currently lives as a refugee During the 1959 Tibetan uprising. He has traveled the world and has spoken about the welfare of Tibetans, environment, economics, women’s rights, nonviolence, interfaith dialogue, physics, astronomy, Buddhism and science, cognitive neuroscience, reproductive health and sexuality, along with various topics of Mahayana and Vajrayana Buddhist teachings. A recipient of the Nobel Peace Prize in 1989 and the US Congressional Gold Medal in 2006, Time magazine named him one of the “Children of Mahatma Gandhi” and Gandhi’s spiritual heir to nonviolence.

Also, you can watch ‘Dalai Lama’s message on the occasion of his 85th birthday’ below.

About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)indieheads.net