Cut Copy Release New Single – Cold Water


The Australian indie rock band Cut Copy have released the lead single called Cold Water from forthcoming album. The single comes with the announcement of their sixth studio album. It is titled Freeze, Melt and includes 8 tracks. The album will be released on August 21st.

The band commented about the new single like that:

After extensive touring on our last album, “Cold Water” was one of the first new songs to appear. I’d moved to Copenhagen and had been listening to a lot more ambient and instrumental electronic music and as a result, “Cold Water” felt quite different to songs we’d made in the past. It was less dance, but more atmospheric. Also, the subject matter explores love in today’s context, where the climate and fate of the planet are becoming increasingly uncertain. Once we’d finished it, it felt like we’d placed a marker in the ground, guiding us in a new musical direction.

You can listen it below.

You can check the track-list below.

Freeze, Melt

1. Cold Water
2. Like Breaking Glass
3. Love Is All We Share
4. Stop, Horizon
5. Running In The Grass
6. A Perfect Day
7. Rain
8. In Transit

About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)