Chris Cornell’s Final Studio Album Is Released


Chris Cornell‘s family have released collection—his final studio album that Cornell recorded in 2016. The album titled No One Sings Like You Anymore. It includes 10 cover songs. Also, it features features Cornell singing songs by Prince, Janis Joplin, Harry Nilsson, Guns N’ Roses, John Lennon and others.

Vicky Cornell says;

This album is so special because it is a complete work of art that Chris created from start to finish. His choice of covers provides a personal look into his favorite artists and the songs that touched him. He couldn’t wait to release it. This moment is bittersweet because he should be here doing it himself, but it is with both heartache and joy that we share this special album. All of us could use his voice to help heal and lift us this year, especially during the holiday season. I am so proud of him and this stunning record, which to me illustrates why he will always be beloved, honored, and one the greatest voices of our time.

You can listen the new album below.

No One Sings Like You Anymore:

01 Get It While You Can (Janis Joplin)
02 Jump Into the Fire (Harry Nilsson)
03 Sad Sad City (Ghostland Observatory)
04 Patience (Guns N’ Roses)
05 Nothing Compares 2 U (Prince)
06 Watching the Wheels (John Lennon)
07 You Don’t Know Nothing About Love (Carl Hall)
08 Showdown (Electric Light Orchestra)
09 To Be Treated Rite (Terry Reid)
10 Stay With Me Baby (Lorraine Ellison)

The American singer Chris Cornell died in May 2017 at the age of 52. You can read our review of his last album Higher Truth.

About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)