Check: New Indie Albums January 2021


January 1st.

The Dirty Nil – Fuck Art

The Canadian alternative rock band The Dirty Nil announced a new album titled Fuck Art on August 17th along with the music video for the second single “Doom Boy”. The Dirty Nil’s third studio album will be released on January 1st 2021. It includes 11 new tracks.

January 8th

Aaron Frazer – Introducing…

Aaron Frazer has been co-lead vocalist and drummer of the soulful Durand Jones & The Indications for years. The singer will release a new album titled Introducing… on  January 8th. His upcoming album includes 12 new tracks. There are 2 music videos from new album.

Lice – Wasteland

The England music band Lice will share a new album titled Wasteland on on  January 8th. The upcoming album set to features 12 tracks.

Passenger – Songs for the Drunk and Broken Hearted

The English singer-songwriter Passenger  will drop twelfth studio album titled Songs for the Drunk and Broken Hearted on January 8th. The upcoming new album feature 10 tracks.

Morgan Wallen – Dangerous: The Double Album

The American country music singer and songwriter Morgan Wallen will release a new album titled Dangerous: The Double Album. His second studio album includes 32 new tracks. He commented about upcoming album like that;

The ‘double album’ idea started off as just a joke between me and my manager because we had accumulated so many songs over the past couple of years .Then quarantine hit, and we realized it might actually be possible to have enough time to make it happen. I also ended up writing quite a few more songs during the quarantine with some of my good buddies. I also wanted the songs to speak to multiple phases of life and have multiple different sounds based on my influences and based on what I enjoy.

January 15th

Accept – Too Mean to Die

The German heavy metal band Accept will share a new album titled Too Mean to Die on January 15th. They upcoming sixteenth studio album features 11 tracks.

You Me At Six – Suckapunch

The English indie rock band You Me At Six will unleash a new album titled Suckapunch on January 15th. The band seventh studio album includes 11 new records. Suckapunch has been described as rock, incorporating electronic flourishes. Vocalist Josh Franceschi said VI “felt like we were sparring with the idea of the next step for the band,” while Suckapunch “feels like we’re there.”

Ashnikko – Demidevil 

The American singer-songwriter Asnikko will share a new album titled Demidevil on January 15th. Its release was repeatedly rescheduled before ultimately being released on January 15, 2021, through Parlophone and Warner Records. The upcoming album set to features 10 tracks.

Shame – Drunk Tank Pink

The British alternative rock band Shame will release a new album titled Drunk Tank Pink on January 15th. The album includes 11 new songs. The album will released during the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic. The band anticipates going on a headlining tour in February 2021 called the Socially Distant Tour, which will be played at venues that allow for social distancing. The tour is anticipated to begin 2 February 2021 in Leeds and end on 27 February 2021 in Brighton.

Zayn – Nobody Is Listening

The English singer and songwriter Zayn will drop his third studio album titled Nobody Is Listening on January 15th. The album will contain eleven tracks including the two singles, with Malik said to have “total creative reign” on the project, as well as “making the music he has always wanted to“.  Malik described the album as his “most personal project to date” in an interview with Entertainment Daily.

January 22th

Still Corners – The Last Exit

The British dream pop band Still Corners will release a new album titled The Last Exit on January 22th. The Upcoming new album includes 11 new tracks.

About Salih Metin 624 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)