Bright Eyes Drop “Mariana Trench” From Upcoming New Album


The American indie rock band Bright Eyes have dropped Mariana Trench from upcoming new album. You can listen it below.

Also, the band announced the details of their upcoming album. It’s titled Down in the Weeds Where the World Once Was and it will be released on August 21. The album includes 14 tracks. It features the previously released tracks “Persona Non Grata”, “Forced Convalescence,” and “One and Done. You can listen to four singles released from the upcoming new album below.

You can watch new track Mariana Trench animated video below.

You can check the track-list below.

Down in the Weeds Where the World Once Was:
01 Pageturner’s Rag
02 Dance and Sing
03 Just Once in the World
04 Mariana Trench
05 One and Done
06 Pan and Broom
07 Stairwell Song
08 Persona Non Grata
09 Tilt-A-Whirl
10 Hot Car in the Sun
11 Forced Convalescence
12 To Death’s Heart (In Three Parts)
13 Calais to Dover
14 Comet Song

About Salih Metin 604 Articles
Hi! I'm Salih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. I'm sorry for any grammatical errors. Please bear with me as it's not my first language. You can contact me for correction any time: salih(at)