Bon Iver Announces Upcoming New Album ‘i,i’

The American indie folk band Bon Iver have announced upcoming album titled ‘i,i‘. The new album will be released on August 30, 2019, via Jagjaguwar. It includes 13 new songs. The band have released two more singles titled Faith and Jelmore in addition to announcement. Previously the lead singles ‘Hey, Ma‘ and ‘U (Man Like)‘ were released in early June. The band have released a statement about the album, read it below.

Recording over a long time at April Base in Wisconsin but finishing at Sonic Ranch in Texas allowed us to feel confident, comfortable, and completely free of distraction. The sense of community around the record grew through honest, generous inspiration within the group of artists involved in the creative process of the record. The thirteen new songs on i,i complete a cycle: from the winter of For Emma, Forever Agocame the frenetic spring of Bon Iver, Bon Iver, and the unhinged summer of 22, A Million. Now, fall arrives early with i,i. 

You can check the track-list of the album below.

01 – Yi
02 – iMi
03 – We
04 – Holyfields,
05 – Hey, Ma
06 – U (Man Like)
07 – Naeem
08 – Jelmore
09 – Faith
10 – Marion
11 – Salem
12 – Sh’Diah
13 – RABi

The new singles ‘Jerome‘ and ‘Faith‘ were released with music video. You can watch them below.

About Fatih Metin 305 Articles
Hi! I'm Fatih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)