Black Mirror Season 5 Trailer Track: Lonely Feelings by LOVE SUPREME

The famous Netflix series Black Mirror released first trailer of the upcoming season 5. This season will have only three episodes. The titles of the episodes are “Smithereens” , “Rachel, Jack and Ashley Too” and “Striking Vipers”. The new season will be released on June 5,  2019. You can check the first trailer below. The article continues below the video.

The first song in the trailer is from episode “Striking Vipers”. Netflix describes the episode like that “Two estranged college friends reunite in later life, triggering a series of events that could alter their lives forever.” And the background song is Lonely Feelings by LOVE SUPREME. The band members are Joseph Morice and Kenzo Rozand. They are from France,  they describe their music as:

” LOVE SUPREME’s music makes a lot of noise while just whispering. It dances, but it doesn’t stand straight, it dances in a messy fashion, like in the best works of poets such as Tom Watts, Leonard Cohen, Serge Gainsbourg, Charles Bukowski or Richard Brautigan. It does so with a rare and distinctive style, mixing the most elegant allure with the worst of hangovers.” – source

The song, “Lonely Feelings“, is from LOVE SUPREME’s self-titled debut EP. It was just released last month, on April 24, 2019. You can watch the band’s own music video for the song below.

You might get the feeling like the video is from a Black Mirror episode. It is directed by Simon Schmitt and produced by Iconoclast.

About Fatih Metin 305 Articles
Hi! I'm Fatih, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.