A new album “Crooked Machine” announcement and brand new single “Assimilation” from former MOLOKO vocalist Róisín Murphy

Former MOLOKO( Irish-English electronic music duo formed in England) vocalist Róisín Murphy announced the upcoming remix album Crooked Machine. It is a reinterpretation of the latest original album “Róisín Machine” which was released in 2020. It will be released on April 30th and vinyl records will be available on June 11th.

The new remix album is produced by DJ Parrot. Murphy said in a statement about working with the producer on the remix LP;

[DJ] Parrot doesn’t try to be ‘cool,’ I reckon that’s the last thing on his mind. I think Crooked Machine is one of his greatest achievements so far…. I think I prefer it to the original album, slightly less me and all the more ‘cool’ for it!

You can listen the new single Assimilation below.

The track-list of “Crooked Machine”

01 Kingdom of Machines
02 Echo Returns
03 Capable Rhythm
04 Assimilation
05 Crooked Madame
06 Less Is More
07 Name Changer
08 We Are the Law
09 Hardcore Jealousy

About Jonas Smith 51 Articles
Hi! I'm Jonas, a freelance writer and a fan of indie music. For more information or to require a correction please contact: contact(at)indieheads.net